Who We Are

Founder & Chief Executive Officer: Christa Gannon, JD
Chief Operating Officer: Ali Knight, MPA
Chief Development Officer: Lisa Breen Strickland, LCSW
Chief Financial Officer: Carlos Garcia, MPA
For more information about our executive leaders, click here.

Analisa Ruiz, CAFA Mentor Program Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Anna Nguyen, Executive Administrator
Arely Cardenas, Leadership Training Program Manager, San Mateo County
Carmen Andino-Talavera, CAFA Mentor Program Manager, Santa Clara County
Cassidy Higgins, Director of Programs and Innovation
Claire Wagner, Director of Communications
Colin Ford, Law Program Coordinator, Alameda County
Cy Faiaipau, Evaluation & Learning Analyst
Danielle Olmos, Law Program Coordinator, Santa Clara County
Danielle Ross, Leadership Training Program Lead Case Manager, Alameda County
Desiree Victor, CAFA Mentor Program Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Eberardo Lopez, CAFA Mentor Program Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Emily Sanchez, Leadership Training Program Assistant, Santa Clara County
Felicia Cantu, Middle School Program Lead Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Gabrielle Castor-Thomas, Operations Assistant
Jacqueline Contreras, Leadership Training Program Assistant, San Mateo County
Jamela Joseph, Associate Director of Programs and Partnerships, Alameda County
Joey Gallo, Associate Director of Programs and Partnerships, San Mateo County
Josh Wilson, Leadership Training Program Case Manager, Alameda County
Joshua Orcine, Law Program Site Manager, San Mateo County
Juan Rodriguez, Leadership Training Program Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Julia Cuevas, Youth Advisory Council Manager
Katie Sandoval-Clark, Director of Community Resources
Kevin Lopez, Leadership Program Case Manager, San Mateo County
Kris Scott, Leadership Program Manager, Santa Clara County
Lizbeth Martinez, Reentry Program Case Manager, San Mateo County
Lizzie Scanlon, Grant Writer
Manny Cardenas, Law Program Manager, Santa Clara County
Maria Delgado, Law Program Coordinator, San Mateo County
Martin Martinez, CAFA Mentor Program Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Melissa Poling, Law Program Manager, San Mateo County
Michelle Sambrano, Director of Talent
Natalia Perfetto, Accounting Manager
Nazanin Qudus, Corporate Partnerships and Events Coordinator
Rachel Vosters, Evaluation & Learning Manager
Reyna Martinez, Talent Development Manager
Rosa Chihuahua, CAFA Mentor Program Coordinator, Santa Clara County
Ryan Ly, Executive Assistant to CDO
Shriel Deogracias, CAFA Mentor Program Match Manager, Santa Clara County
Sophia Martinez, Middle School Program Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Stephanie Martinez, Leadership Training Program Case Manager, Santa Clara County
Stephanie Sieveke, CAFA Mentor Program Lead Case Manager, Alameda County
Susie Rivera, Managing Director of Santa Clara County
Tina Tellez, Reentry Program Counselor, Santa Clara County
Trevor Arceneaux, Law Program Manager, Alameda County
Tyenesha Washington, Programs Assistant, Alameda County
Vianni Garcia, Law Program Site Manager, Santa Clara County
Vince Cabada, Associate Director of Programs and Partnerships, Santa Clara County
Whitney Henry, Associate Director of Operations and Compliance
Yuni Cisneros, Leadership Training Program Lead Case Manager, San Mateo County

Board of Directors, 2018-2019

Click here for biographies of our Board members.

Chair: Dick Watts, Retired Executive at Hewlett-Packard Company
Vice Chair: George H. Brown, Esq., Retired Partner at Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher
Treasurer: Paul Work, Esq., Board of Governors at Tech Coast Angels
Secretary: Aparna Bawa, Esq., General Counsel at Zoom Video Communications
Gordon Davidson Esq., Partner at Fenwick & West LLP
Robert A. DeJesus, Retired Assistant Chief Probation Officer, Santa Clara County
Mark Donnelly, Retired Executive at Apple Inc.
Stuart D. Lee, Vice President of Sales, North America West at AlgoSec
Kristin Major, Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel for Global Functions, Global Security, and Aviation at Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Joan Malcolm, Program Manager, Commercial Strategy, GRAIL, Inc. 
Melynnie Rizvi, Head of Global Employment Law and Litigation at SurveyMonkey
June Wang, Independent Consultant
Rick Williams, Chief Executive Officer of the Sobrato Family Foundation